Divergent (2014)

What makes you different makes you dangerous.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2014-03-14
  • User Rating: 6.9/10 from 10430 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 19min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Summit Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Neil Burger
star 6.9/10
From 10,430 Ratings


In a world divided into factions based on personality types, Tris learns that she's been classified as Divergent and won't fit in. When she discovers a plot to destroy Divergents, Tris and the mysterious Four must find out what makes Divergents dangerous before it's too late.

Divergent Trailer

Can i watch Divergent on Netflix?

Unfortunately this movie is not yet available for streaming on Netflix.
Follow us on Facebook to see when Divergent becomes available on Netflix!

  • Shailene Woodley

    as Beatrice "Tris" Prior
  • Theo James

    as Tobias "Four" Eaton
  • Ashley Judd

    as Natalie Prior
  • Jai Courtney

    as Eric Coulter
  • Ray Stevenson

    as Marcus Eaton
  • Zoë Kravitz

    as Christina
  • Miles Teller

    as Peter Hayes
  • Tony Goldwyn

    as Andrew Prior
  • Ansel Elgort

    as Caleb Prior
  • Maggie Q

    as Tori Wu
  • Mekhi Phifer

    as Max
  • Kate Winslet

    as Jeanine Matthews
  • Ben Lloyd-Hughes

    as Will
  • Christian Madsen

    as Al
  • Amy Newbold

    as Molly Atwood
  • Ben Lamb

    as Edward
  • Janet Ulrich Brooks

    as Erudite Teacher
  • Clara Burger

    as Little Abnegation Girl
  • Anthony Fleming

    as Guard
  • Ryan Carr

    as Dauntless Man
  • Alex Hashioka

    as Erudite Guard
  • Will Blagrove

    as Dauntless Patrol Man
  • Rotimi

    as Ezra
  • Justine Wachsberger

    as Lauren
  • Michael Gideon Sherry

    as Bullied Abnegation Boy
  • Lukas Burger

    as Jonathan Ziegler
  • Austin Lyon

    as Zipline #1
  • Renee Morrison

    as Zipline #2
  • Lucas Ross

    as Zipline #3
  • Chris Hayes

    as Dauntless Instructor
  • Ana Corbi

    as Factionless Girl
  • Eric Kaldor

    as Factionless Man #1
  • Alice Bowden

    as Factionless Man #2
  • Cleo Anthony

    as Dauntless Patrol #1
  • Alice Rietveld

    as Dauntless Patrol #2
  • Brad Greiner

    as Dauntless Patrol #3
  • Yasmine Aker

    as Dauntless Patrol #4
  • Michael James Bell

    as Erudite Scientist #1
  • Leigh Bush

    as Erudite Scientist #2
  • Bob Rumnock

    as Older Abnegation Man
  • Elyse Cole

    as Ten Year Old Tris
  • Efé

    as Candor Judge
  • Christopher Weir

    as Candor Lawyer
  • Doyle Brand

    as Candor Witness
  • Faye Jackson

    as Abnegation Woman
  • Scott Roberts

    as Abnegation Man
  • Sophia Marzocchi

    as Candor Attorney #2
  • Joel Thingvall

  • Parker Mack

    as Sam Robertson (uncredited)
  • Brandon Cyrus

    as Dauntless (uncredited)
  • Sasha Alsberg

    as Amity Girl (uncredited)
  • Casimere Jollette

    as Claire Sutron (uncredited)
  • Matt Mullins

    as Fighter on Ring (uncredited)
  • Jaiden Hidalgo

    as Abnegation Child (uncredited)
  • J.J. Perry

    as Bodyguard in Jeanine's Office (uncredited)
Camera Don Burgess Camera Operator
Sound Harry Cohen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Hans Zimmer Music Score Producer
Production Douglas Wick Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Editing Richard Francis-Bruce Editor
Art Anne Kuljian Set Decoration
Art Andy Nicholson Production Design
Visual Effects Jim Berney Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Anna MacKenzie Supervising ADR Editor
Directing Neil Burger Director
Production Lucy Fisher Producer
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Supervising Art Director
Production John J. Kelly Executive Producer
Production John J. Kelly Unit Production Manager
Camera Alwin H. Kuchler Director of Photography
Sound Randall Poster Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Art Andrew Max Cahn Art Direction
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Production Rachel Shane Executive Producer
Sound Junkie XL Original Music Composer
Editing Nancy Richardson Editor
Directing Artist W. Robinson First Assistant Director
Art Marco Rubeo Set Designer
Camera Peter Zuccarini Underwater Camera
Production Donna Sloan Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Camera Jody Williams Additional Camera
Sound David Obermeyer Production Sound Mixer
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Vanessa Taylor Screenplay
Writing Evan Daugherty Screenplay
Sound Nerses Gezalyan Foley Mixer
Crew Ronn Surels Stunts
Sound Dror Mohar Sound Designer
Crew Jon Gustafsson Transportation Captain
Art Cindy Ichikawa Art Department Coordinator
Directing Garrett Warren Second Unit Director
Crew Matt Mullins Stunts
Camera Christopher Rejano Camera Operator
Crew Kevin Haney Makeup Effects
Costume & Make-Up Suzi Ostos Makeup Artist
Art Cosmas A. Demetriou Set Designer
Art Brad Einhorn Property Master
Sound Gary Marullo Foley Artist
Sound Frederick H. Stahly Dialogue Editor
Production Pouya Shahbazian Producer
Editing George Chavez Color Timer
Sound Shayna Brown Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Veronica Roth Novel
Production Veronica Roth Co-Producer
Art Chris Cleek Art Direction
Art A. Todd Holland Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Brad Wilder Makeup Department Head
Crew Sean Richard Budde Propmaker
Art Joseph Conenna Leadman
Art Tammy S. Lee Assistant Art Director
Art Richard Reynolds Set Designer
Art Anthony Syracuse Construction Coordinator
Art David Tennenbaum Set Designer
Sound Michael Hertlein Dialogue Editor
Sound Eric Hoehn Sound Effects Editor
Sound Margit Pfeiffer Dialogue Editor
Sound Wylie Stateman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kevin J. Summers Boom Operator
Visual Effects Patrick Finley Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sarah Swick Visual Effects Producer
Lighting Emerito Trevino Lighting Artist
Crew Colin Follenweider Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Valerie Zielonka Costume Supervisor
Sound Adam Milo Smalley Music Editor
Sound Sam Zeines Music Editor
Crew Ryan Herem Transportation Captain
Directing Valeria Migliassi Collins Script Supervisor
Production Julie Hannum Location Manager
Crew Jill S. Litwin Studio Teacher
Crew Tanera Marshall Dialect Coach
Production James R. McAllister Location Manager
Crew Dominic Charles Ferris Thanks
Crew Bill Reilly Thanks
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Camera Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Visual Effects Greg Baxter Visual Effects Producer
Editing Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Jules Holdren Hairstylist
Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
Lighting Dan Riffel Gaffer
Camera John Trapman Aerial Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Pasqua Casny Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Tony Mirante Hairstylist
Camera Dane Bjerno Camera Technician
Camera Matthew Moriarty Camera Operator
Camera Matthew Moriarty Steadicam Operator
Camera Jake Polonsky Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera David J. Thompson Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Alejandra Ford Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Annalisa Adams Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Rocio Estrada Blackwell Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Gia Jimenez Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jamie Rush Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Victor H. Soto Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Katherine Wright Set Costumer
Editing Eileen Godoy Digital Intermediate
Editing Toby Francis-Bruce First Assistant Editor
Lighting Chris Mulsoff Rigging Gaffer
Crew Brian N. Bentley Compositors
Costume & Make-Up Mary Castor Makeup Artist
Sound Shaul Dover ADR Recordist
Directing Vincent Lascoumes First Assistant Director
Directing Christophe Le Chanu Second Assistant Director
Crew Karin Silvestri Stunts
Sound Brian Tarlecki ADR Recordist
Crew Spencer Stone Stunts
Camera Bing Liu Camera Production Assistant
Crew Lisa Nichols Studio Teacher