The Big Kahuna

The Big Kahuna (1999)

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 1999-11-17
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 338 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Franchise Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: John Swanbeck
star 6.7/10
From 338 Ratings


Three salesmen working for a firm that makes industrial lubricants are waiting in the company's "hospitality suite" at a manufacturers' convention for a "big kahuna" named Dick Fuller to show up, in hopes they can persuade him to place an order that could salvage the company's flagging sales.

The Big Kahuna Trailer

Can i watch The Big Kahuna on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Big Kahuna is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Big Kahuna becomes available on Netflix!

  • Kevin Spacey

    as Larry Mann
  • Danny DeVito

    as Phil Cooper
  • Peter Facinelli

    as Bob Walker
  • Paul Dawson

    as Bellboy
  • Christopher Donahue

    as Bartender (uncredited)
  • Ron Komora

    as The Big Kahuna (uncredited)
  • Frank L. Messina

    as Business Man (uncredited)
Production Kevin Spacey Producer
Crew Manny Siverio Stunt Coordinator
Sound Christopher Young Original Music Composer
Sound Christopher Young Orchestrator
Art Kalina Ivanov Production Design
Sound Marc Fishman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Jay Cassidy Thanks
Production Elie Samaha Producer
Production Barbara A. Hall Line Producer
Camera Anastas N. Michos Director of Photography
Production Andrew Stevens Producer
Crew Jeff Wadlow Set Production Assistant
Camera Tom Weston Camera Operator
Camera Ron Peterson Camera Operator
Sound Joan Rowe Foley
Sound Sean Rowe Foley
Production Maureen Norton Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Crew Deborah Brock Thanks
Directing Chiemi Karasawa Script Supervisor
Sound Jeff K. Brunello Sound Effects Editor
Crew John Garret Gorman Sound Recordist
Sound Anita Camarata Music Supervisor
Directing John Swanbeck Director
Art Robert Covelman Property Master
Sound Kostas Christides Orchestrator
Crew Alfonso Trinidad Set Production Assistant
Production Joanne Horowitz Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Amy Schmiederer Makeup Artist
Crew Eric Bergman Post Production Supervisor
Sound Vince Nicastro Foley
Production Bernie Morris Associate Producer
Sound Katie Rowe Foley
Sound Paul Curtis Dialogue Editor
Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
Camera John Clifford Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Suzanne Kelly Costume Supervisor
Art Joseph Proscia Leadman
Sound Elisabeth Flaum Sound Effects Editor
Sound Marshall Garlington Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Cathie Speakman Dialogue Editor
Camera Łukasz Bielan Additional Photography
Costume & Make-Up Kenneth Walker Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Karyn Huston Key Hair Stylist
Editing Andrew Loschin Assistant Editor
Crew Florian Schereck Production Controller
Sound Jon Kull Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Janie Bryant Costume Design
Sound Jeff Pullman Production Sound Mixer
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Sound Clare C. Freeman Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Peggy Davis Editor
Art Frank White III Art Direction
Crew Molly Prather Thanks
Production Andrew Saxe Location Manager
Lighting James J. Ferris Electrician
Lighting Brooke Stanford Electrician
Directing Aida Rodgers Assistant Director
Production Tom Ross Location Manager
Editing Mike Milliken Color Timer
Camera Peter Masterson First Assistant Camera
Writing Roger Rueff Screenplay
Production Gerard Guez Executive Producer
Art Susie Goulder Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Mia Thoen Makeup Artist
Production William Perkins Unit Production Manager
Production Libby Richman Production Supervisor
Directing Amanda Slater Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Gary Aharoni Set Dressing Artist
Crew Helen Baldizzone Scenic Artist
Crew Rodney Clark Carpenter
Crew Jim Gilmartin Scenic Artist
Crew Phil Goldstein Scenic Artist
Crew Shauna Kellin Scenic Artist
Crew Philip Kennedy Scenic Artist
Crew George Kousoulides Scenic Artist
Art Bill Lehne Construction Coordinator
Crew Lauren Levin Scenic Artist
Crew Lou Miller Carpenter
Art Laraine Mills Art Department Assistant
Crew Don Nace Scenic Artist
Crew Celia Parker Scenic Artist
Sound Rebecca Hanck Sound Effects Editor
Sound Paul Koronkiewicz Boom Operator
Sound Karl Wasserman Boom Operator
Camera Jim Farrell Camera Operator
Writing Jolynn LaCasse Storyboard
Crew Van Luong Systems Administrators & Support
Camera Jim Mann Camera Operator
Lighting Richard Audino Gaffer
Camera Lamont Crawford Grip
Lighting Michael Gallart Best Boy Electric
Camera James McMillan Grip
Editing Colby Enders Editorial Production Assistant
Editing Jeffrey L. Jamison First Assistant Editor
Sound Kaylin Frank Music Supervisor
Crew Kenny Gaskins Transportation Captain
Crew Timothy Brooks Production Office Assistant
Crew Jesse Cole Set Production Assistant
Crew Donovan Girard Craft Service
Production Peggy Glascoe Production Accountant
Production Malee Nerenhausen Finance
Writing Nancy Scanlon Script Editor
Production Brian Slocum Production Coordinator
Crew George Bishop Thanks
Crew Peter DiPerro Thanks
Crew Martin Rabinovitch Thanks
Crew Eric Rigney Thanks
Crew Kandy Tate Thanks
Crew Victoria Lang Set Production Assistant