Appleseed: Ex Machina

Appleseed: Ex Machina (2007)

Where there's despair, hope comes in threes: a Human, a Cyborg and a Bioroid.

  • Genre: Animation, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2007-10-19
  • User Rating: 6.4/10 from 200 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 45min
  • Language: 日本語
  • Production Company: Toei Animation
  • Production Country: Japan, United States of America
  • Director: Shinji Aramaki
star 6.4/10
From 200 Ratings


As members of ESWAT, the elite forces serving Olympus, Deunan and Briaereos are deployed anywhere trouble strikes. Olympus finds itself under a stealth attack - cyborg terrorism, deadly nanotech zealots, and rioting citizens are just some of the threats that Deunan must contend with as she fights to save Olympus!

Appleseed: Ex Machina Trailer

Can i watch Appleseed: Ex Machina on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Appleseed: Ex Machina is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Appleseed: Ex Machina becomes available on Netflix!

  • Ai Kobayashi

    as Deunan Knute (voice)
  • Koichi Yamadera

    as Brialeos Hecatombcales (voice)
  • Yuji Kishi

    as Tereus (voice)
  • Kong Kuwata

    as Aeacus (voice)
  • Shinpachi Tsuji

    as Commander Lance (voice)
  • Gara Takashima

    as Athena (voice)
  • Rei Igarashi

    as Nike (voice)
  • Rica Fukami

    as Yoshino (voice)
  • Takaya Hashi

    as Dr. Kestner (voice)
  • Miyuki Sawashiro

    as Hitomi (voice)
  • Yasuyuki Kase

    as Yoshitsune (voice)
  • Takaya Kuroda

    as Arges (voice)
  • Naoko Kouda

    as Dr. Xander (voice)
Art Shinji Aramaki Production Design
Sound Tetsuya Takahashi Original Music Composer
Production Terence Chang Producer
Production Ikuko Kogiso Producer
Sound Haruomi Hosono Original Music Composer
Production Jeff Conner Producer
Production John Woo Producer
Production Yasue Mochizuki Producer
Production Lori Tilkin Producer
Directing Shinji Aramaki Director
Production Joseph Chou Producer
Production Hidenori Ueki Producer
Writing Masamune Shirow Author
Writing Kiyoto Takeuchi Screenplay
Visual Effects Yasushi Kawamura Animation Director
Production Naoko Watanabe Producer
Sound TOWA TEI Music
Sound Rei Harakami Music
Sound Aoki Takamasa Music
Sound Yoshihiro Hanno Music
Sound Keigo Oyamada Original Music Composer