The Fountain

The Fountain (2006)

Death is the road to awe

  • Genre: Drama, Adventure, Science Fiction, Romance
  • Release Date: 2006-11-22
  • User Rating: 6.936/10 from 2319 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Warner Bros. Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director: Darren Aronofsky
star 6.936/10
From 2,319 Ratings


Spanning over one thousand years, and three parallel stories, The Fountain is a story of love, death, spirituality, and the fragility of our existence in this world.

The Fountain Trailer

Can i watch The Fountain on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie The Fountain is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when The Fountain becomes available on Netflix!

  • Hugh Jackman

    as Tomás / Tom Creo / Tommy
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Queen Isabella / Izzi Creo
  • Ellen Burstyn

    as Dr. Lillian Guzetti
  • Mark Margolis

    as Father Avila
  • Stephen McHattie

    as Grand Inquisitor Silecio
  • Fernando Hernández

    as Lord of Xibalba
  • Cliff Curtis

    as Captain Ariel
  • Sean Patrick Thomas

    as Antonio
  • Donna Murphy

    as Betty
  • Ethan Suplee

    as Manny
  • Richard McMillan

    as Henry
  • Lorne Brass

    as Dr. Alan Lipper
  • Abraham Aronofsky

    as Lab Technician
  • Janique Kearns

    as Young Nurse
  • Boyd Banks

    as Dominican Monk
  • Alex Bisping

    as Foot Soldier Del Toro
  • Kevin Kelsall

    as Foot Soldier Rivera
  • Patrick Vandal

    as Foot Soldier Galleano
Production Iain Smith Producer
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Production Arnon Milchan Producer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Crew Louis Craig Special Effects Coordinator
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Renée April Costume Design
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Writing Darren Aronofsky Screenplay
Directing Darren Aronofsky Director
Writing Darren Aronofsky Author
Production Nick Wechsler Executive Producer
Art Isabelle Guay Supervising Art Director
Art James Chinlund Production Design
Sound Stephen Barden Sound Designer
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer
Visual Effects Henrik Fett Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Nicolas Lepage Art Direction
Writing Ari Handel Author
Production Robin D. Cook Casting
Lighting Gilles Fortier Rigging Gaffer
Crew Andrew Weisblum Visual Effects Editor
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Sound Patrick Rousseau Sound Mixer
Art Brent Lambert Set Designer
Visual Effects Matthew Gratzner Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Marc Désourdy Stunt Coordinator
Sound Steve Baine Foley
Costume & Make-Up Blanche Boileau Costume Supervisor
Art Philippe Lord Set Decoration
Art Jean-Pierre Paquet Art Direction
Sound Dominick Tavella Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Sound Craig Henighan Sound Designer
Sound Jill Purdy ADR & Dubbing
Sound Alex Bullick First Assistant Sound Editor
Art Félix Larivière-Charron Set Designer
Art Frédéric Amblard Set Designer
Art Alex Touikan Set Designer
Art Camille Parent Assistant Art Director
Camera Takashi Seida Still Photographer
Art Helene Lamarre Art Department Coordinator
Crew Simon Chamberland Property Master
Crew Stephen Gilbert Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Persis Reynolds Visual Effects Producer
Lighting John Lewin Gaffer
Directing Kimi Webber Script Supervisor
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Editing Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate
Crew Jess Platt Dialect Coach
Visual Effects Jenny Foster Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Louis Morin Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Dow Griffith Location Manager
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate
Crew Sylvaine Dufaux Second Unit Cinematographer
Visual Effects Phil Jones Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Nelson Ferreira Dialogue Editor
Art Martine Giguère-Kazemirchuk Set Decoration
Art Daniel Hamelin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jean-Jacques Dion Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jocelyne Bellemare Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Julie Casault Makeup Artist
Art Natacha Antiglio Art Department Coordinator
Art Yuan-Frédéric D'Amour Greensman
Art Raymond J. Légaré Greensman
Art Jean-Pierre Lavoie Set Designer
Crew Mike Patrick Sound Recordist
Visual Effects Jeremy Oddo Animation
Visual Effects Philippe Sylvain Animation
Visual Effects Thai Son Doan Animation
Visual Effects Michel Héroux Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Mark G. Soper Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Laurent M. Abecassis Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Raymond Gieringer Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gunnar Hansen Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Peter Oberdorfer Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Elfego Vinicio Pena Castellanos Casting
Editing Warren Langford First Assistant Editor
Editing Jennifer Apel First Assistant Editor
Crew Michel Mollicone Transportation Coordinator
Production Pierre Brunet Location Manager
Production Christian Biron Location Manager
Crew Cara Leibovitz Unit Publicist