Internal Affairs

Internal Affairs (1990)

Trust him... he's a cop.

  • Genre: Crime, Drama
  • Release Date: 1990-01-12
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 363 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 55min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Paramount
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director: Mike Figgis
star 6.3/10
From 363 Ratings


Keen young Raymold Avila joins the Internal Affairs Department of the Los Angeles police. He and partner Amy Wallace are soon looking closely at the activities of cop Dennis Peck whose financial holdings start to suggest something shady. Indeed Peck is involved in any number of dubious or downright criminal activities. He is also devious, a womaniser, and a clever manipulator, and he starts to turn his attention on Avila.

Internal Affairs Trailer

Can i watch Internal Affairs on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Internal Affairs is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Internal Affairs becomes available on Netflix!

  • Richard Gere

    as Dennis Peck
  • Andy García

    as Raymond Avila
  • Laurie Metcalf

    as Amy Wallace
  • Nancy Travis

    as Kathleen Avila
  • Elijah Wood

    as Sean Stretch
  • Richard Bradford

    as Grieb
  • William Baldwin

    as Van Stretch
  • Michael Beach

    as Dorian Fletcher
  • Faye Grant

    as Penny Stretch
  • John Kapelos

    as Steven Arrocas
  • Katherine Borowitz

    as Tova Arrocas
  • Annabella Sciorra

    as Heather Peck
  • Susan Forristal

    as Lolly
  • Ron Vawter

    as Jaegar
  • Xander Berkeley

    as Rudy Mohr
  • John Capodice

    as Chief Healy
  • Victoria Dillard

    as Kee
  • Pamella D'Pella

    as Cheryl
  • Allan Havey

    as Judson
  • Lew Hopson

    as Buster
  • Tyde Kierney

    as Sgt. Trafficante
  • Scott Lincoln

    as Freddy
  • Julio Oscar Mechoso

    as Cousin Gregory
  • Billie Neal

    as Liz Fletcher
  • Heather Lauren Olson

    as Megan Peck
  • Marco Rodríguez

    as Demetrio
  • Arlen Dean Snyder

    as Capt. Riordan
  • Valerie Wildman

    as May
  • Hamlet Arman

    as Carlos
  • Mitchell Claman

    as Kevin
  • Mike Figgis

    as Hollander
  • Helen Lin

    as Dina
  • Jimmy Ortega

    as Oscar
  • Dinah Lenney

    as Newscaster
  • Harry S. Murphy

    as Surgeon
  • Domingo Adkins

    as Party Guest
  • Camilla Bergstrom

    as Surfer Chick
  • Grant Sawyer

    as Surfer Dude
  • Mark A. Cuttin

    as Honor Guard Sergeant
  • Justin De Rosa

    as Latino Driver
  • Geoffrey Grider

    as Dinner Guest
  • Andrew Herman

    as Priest
  • Waldemar Kalinowski

    as Surgeon
  • Frank Mancuso Jr.

    as Radio Cop
  • Hank McGill

    as Medic
  • Richard B. Whitaker

    as Marksman
  • Brian Eric Johnson

    as Busboy
Directing Mike Figgis Director
Production Frank Mancuso Jr. Producer
Sound Brian Banks Music
Sound Mike Figgis Original Music Composer
Editing Robert Estrin Editor
Camera John A. Alonzo Director of Photography
Writing Henry Bean Writer
Art Dan Perri Title Designer
Production Pierre David Executive Producer
Production René Malo Executive Producer
Production Pam O'Har Associate Producer
Production David Streit Co-Producer
Production Mara Trafficante Associate Producer
Sound Anthony Marinelli Original Music Composer
Production Carrie Frazier Casting
Production Shani Ginsberg Casting
Art Waldemar Kalinowski Production Design
Art Michael Costanza Art Direction
Art Nicholas T. Preovolos Art Direction
Art Florence Fellman Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Rudy Dillon Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Lelis A. Arroyo Assistant Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nina Paskowitz Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Julie Purcell Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Chris Rubel Assistant Hairstylist
Production Lisa Hackett Unit Production Manager
Production Vikki Williams Production Supervisor
Directing Chris Auer Second Assistant Director
Directing J. Stephen Buck First Assistant Director
Directing Cellin Gluck Second Assistant Director
Directing Gary Hymes Second Unit Director
Art Glenn M. Carrere Property Master
Crew Doug Crawford Carpenter
Art Patrick H. Finnegan Construction Coordinator
Art Ronald E. Hairston Leadman
Crew Genevieve M. Lorick Scenic Artist
Crew Kevin Predieri Carpenter
Art Clare Scarpulla Set Designer
Art Robert J. Visciglia Sr. Property Master
Art Jean Visciglia Assistant Property Master
Crew Mark Wieringa Carpenter
Sound Bob Beemer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound David Brownlow Sound Mixer
Sound Tom Caton Boom Operator
Sound Bruce Foster Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Gary S. Gerlich Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Devon Heffley Curry ADR Supervisor
Sound Pieter Hubbard Sound Editor
Sound Glenn E. James Boom Operator
Sound Elliott Koretz Sound Editor
Sound Donald O. Mitchell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Hal Sanders Sound Editor
Sound Chester Slomka Sound Editor
Sound Jeffrey Wilhoit Foley Artist
Crew Rick Avery Stunts
Crew Lisa Cain Stunts
Crew Gary Hymes Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rick LeFevour Stunts
Camera Mike Connors Dolly Grip
Camera Michael Ferris Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Horace Jordan First Assistant Camera
Lighting James Reischling Electrician
Camera Gary D. Scott First Assistant Camera
Lighting Darrell B. Sheldon Rigging Grip
Lighting Mark A. Shelton Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Gregory W. Smith Second Assistant Camera
Lighting Jesus J. Tango Jr. Electrician
Lighting Jesse Tango Best Boy Electric
Camera Pernell Youngblood Tyus Camera Operator
Camera Ric Urbauer Best Boy Grip
Lighting Dean Welch Electrician
Lighting Rick A. West Gaffer
Camera Luke Wynne Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Beverly Kline Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Libby Jacobs Costume Supervisor
Editing Craig Galloway Assistant Editor
Editing Tracy Granger First Assistant Editor
Production Jon Kuyper Post Production Coordinator
Production David L. Wolfson Location Manager
Production Les Godwin Assistant Location Manager
Sound Christopher Kennedy Music Editor
Sound Anthony Marinelli Orchestrator
Directing Sharron Reynolds-Enriquez Script Supervisor
Production Harlan M. Freedman Production Coordinator
Crew Perry Husman Transportation Coordinator
Crew Jon Reeves Transportation Captain
Editing Bob Noland Color Timer
Crew Gene LeBell Stunts