Atlantis: The Lost Empire

Atlantis: The Lost Empire (2001)

Atlantis is waiting...

  • Genre: Animation, Family, Adventure, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2001-06-02
  • User Rating: 7.0/10 from 4577 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Directors: Gary Trousdale, Kirk Wise.
star 7.0/10
From 4,577 Ratings


The world's most highly qualified crew of archaeologists and explorers is led by historian Milo Thatch as they board the incredible 1,000-foot submarine Ulysses and head deep into the mysteries of the sea. The underwater expedition takes an unexpected turn when the team's mission must switch from exploring Atlantis to protecting it.

Atlantis: The Lost Empire Trailer

Can i watch Atlantis: The Lost Empire on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Atlantis: The Lost Empire is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Atlantis: The Lost Empire becomes available on Netflix!

  • Michael J. Fox

    as Milo James Thatch (voice)
  • Cree Summer

    as Princess 'Kida' Kidagakash (voice)
  • James Garner

    as Commander Lyle Tiberius Rourke (voice)
  • Claudia Christian

    as Helga Katrina Sinclair (voice)
  • Phil Morris

    as Dr. Joshua Strongbear Sweet (voice)
  • Leonard Nimoy

    as King Kashekim Nedakh (voice)
  • John Mahoney

    as Preston B. Whitmore (voice)
  • Corey Burton

    as Gaetan 'The Mole' Moliere (voice)
  • Don Novello

    as Vincenzo 'Vinny' Santorini (voice)
  • Jacqueline Obradors

    as Audrey Rocio Ramirez (voice)
  • Florence Stanley

    as Wilhelmina Bertha Packard (voice)
  • David Ogden Stiers

    as Fenton Q. Harcourt (voice)
  • Natalie Strom

    as Young Kida (voice)
  • Jim Varney

    as Jebidiah Allardyce 'Cookie' Farnsworth (voice)
  • Jim Cummings

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Patrick Pinney

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Chuck Riley

    as Narrator (voice)
Directing Gary Trousdale Director
Directing Kirk Wise Director
Editing Ellen Keneshea Editor
Writing Kirk Wise Story
Writing Tab Murphy Screenplay
Writing Gary Trousdale Story
Writing Joss Whedon Story
Writing Bryce Zabel Story
Writing Jackie Zabel Story
Writing Tab Murphy Story
Visual Effects Dan Lund Visual Effects
Visual Effects Thomas Baker Visual Effects
Visual Effects David 'Joey' Mildenberger Visual Effects
Visual Effects Maria Gonzalez Color Designer
Visual Effects Marlon West Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Matsune Suzuki Visual Effects
Visual Effects Rick Maki Visual Development
Production Kendra Haaland Associate Producer
Production Don Hahn Producer
Production Mary Hidalgo Casting
Art Joyce Alexander Painter
Visual Effects Boyd Lacosse Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Anthony DeRosa Supervising Animator
Art David Goetz Art Direction
Art Matt Codd Production Design
Art Ricardo F. Delgado Production Design
Art Mike Mignola Production Design
Art Kent Melton Sculptor
Camera Al Vasquez Camera Operator
Camera Cos Aelenei Still Photographer
Crew Jonathan Allen Additional Music
Crew Earl Coffman Compositors
Crew Susan Hegarty Dialect Coach
Crew Sue Bea Montgomery Post-Production Manager
Crew Lori Korngiebel Post Production Supervisor
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Editing Carol Folgate First Assistant Editor
Production Matthew Jon Beck Casting Associate
Production Ruth Lambert Casting
Production Andrea McCarthy Paul Production Accountant
Production Kirsten Bulmer Production Coordinator
Sound David Olson Music Editor
Sound Shannon Mills Sound Designer
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tom Johnson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John K. Carr Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Don Henry Projection
Crew Kiran Bhakta Joshi CGI Supervisor
Directing Lam Hoang Layout
Lighting Pei Dieleman Lighting Artist
Writing Plato Book
Art Jim Martin Production Design
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Sound Michael Silvers ADR Editor
Sound Marcie Romano Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound Mary Helen Leasman Foley Editor
Crew Jim Varney In Memory Of
Editing John K. Carr Associate Editor
Editing Rich Mackay Negative Cutter
Production Lesley Addario Bentivegna Assistant Production Manager
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Sound Tom Boyd Musician
Sound Rob Nokes Sound Effects Designer
Sound Jim Weidman Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Anne Marie Bardwell Character Designer
Art John Brian King Title Designer
Writing David Reynolds Other
Sound Juan Peralta Sound Mix Technician
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley Artist
Sound Tony Eckert Foley Mixer
Sound Frank 'Pepe' Merel Foley Recordist
Visual Effects Virgilio John Aquino Additional Visual Effects
Visual Effects Ed Ghertner Layout Supervisor
Editing Mary Blee Assistant Editor
Production Katie Hooten Post Production Coordinator
Crew Vince Caro Additional Dialogue
Crew Kathleen Violet Grey Administrative Assistant
Production Froydis Boe Production Assistant
Production Charles 'Chip' Church Production Secretary
Writing Dean DeBlois Story Artist
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Designer
Sound Gary Rydstrom Sound Re-Recording Mixer