Rules of Engagement

Rules of Engagement (2000)

A hero should never have to stand alone.

  • Genre: War, Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-04-07
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 662 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 8min
  • Language: العربية
  • Production Company: Munich Film Partners & Company (MFP) ROE Production
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: William Friedkin
star 6.2/10
From 662 Ratings


A Marine Colonel is brought to court-martial after ordering his men to fire on demonstrators surrounding the American embassy in Yemen.

Rules of Engagement Trailer

Can i watch Rules of Engagement on Netflix?

Unfortunately the movie Rules of Engagement is not yet available on Netflix. Follow us on Facebook to see when Rules of Engagement becomes available on Netflix!

  • Tommy Lee Jones

    as Col. Hayes Lawrence "Hodge" Hodges II
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Col. Terry L. Childers
  • Guy Pearce

    as Maj. Mark Biggs
  • Ben Kingsley

    as Ambassador Mourain
  • Bruce Greenwood

    as National Security Advisor Bill Sokal
  • Anne Archer

    as Mrs. Mourain
  • Blair Underwood

    as Capt. Lee
  • Philip Baker Hall

    as Gen. H. Lawrence Hodges
  • Dale Dye

    as Gen. Perry
  • Amidou

    as Dr. Ahmar
  • Mark Feuerstein

    as Tom Chandler
  • Nicky Katt

    as Hayes Hodges III
  • Ryan Hurst

    as Corporal Hustings
  • John Speredakos

    as Lawyer
  • Baoan Coleman

    as Col. Binh Le Cao
  • Richard McGonagle

    as Judge
  • G. Gordon Liddy

    as Talk Show Host (voice)
Directing William Friedkin Director
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Production Richard D. Zanuck Producer
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Writing Stephen Gaghan Screenplay
Camera Nicola Pecorini Director of Photography
Editing Augie Hess Editor
Writing Jim Webb Story
Production Arne Schmidt Co-Producer
Production Adam Schroeder Executive Producer
Production Jim Webb Executive Producer
Camera William A. Fraker Director of Photography
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Crew Peter Hansen Chef
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Art Robert W. Laing Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Gresham Costume Design
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Mike Szakmeister Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ronald Eng Sound Editor
Sound Chris Scarabosio Sound Editor
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Camera Mark Van Loon Steadicam Operator
Camera Mark Van Loon Camera Operator
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Art Alan Day Art Department Assistant
Art Andy Nicholson Assistant Art Director
Art Christopher Woodworth Lead Painter
Art William S. Maxwell III Leadman
Camera Robert Heine First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gail Rowell-Ryan Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Brian Penikas Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Porter (costumer) Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Carl Catanese Set Dressing Artist
Crew David Fencl Armorer
Crew Tony Capasso Carpenter
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Crew Edward Cook Driver
Crew Stacy De La Motte Loader
Crew Kieran Woo Production Controller
Crew Thomas Cooper Propmaker
Crew Richard Wood Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Stunts
Crew Jason Shea Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Austin Thompson Transportation Captain
Crew Dusty Saunders Transportation Coordinator
Production Roberto Malerba Unit Production Manager
Crew Wayne Tidwell Video Assist Operator
Crew Debra Wolff Visual Effects Editor
Editing Terry Hager Color Timer
Lighting Alessio Bramucci Best Boy Electric
Lighting Bryan Booth Electrician
Lighting Patrick Bramucci Gaffer
Lighting Stephen Thorp Lighting Technician
Lighting Martin Bosworth Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Daniel Dietrich Rigging Grip
Production David Israel Location Manager
Production Norma Smith Production Accountant
Production Nanette Siegert Production Coordinator
Production Carlos H. Sánchez Production Supervisor
Sound Michael A. Patillo Boom Operator
Sound Beau Borders Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Thomas A. Carlson Music Editor
Sound Hanson Hsu Sound Engineer
Visual Effects Paul J. Lombardi Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Joel Román Mendías Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Denise Ballantyne Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Erik Nash Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Thom 'Coach' Ehle Dolby Consultant
Crew Cullen G. Chambers Stand In
Art Barry Bedig Property Master
Directing Newt Arnold First Assistant Director
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Sound Tammy Fearing Foley Editor
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Sound Russell Williams II Sound Mixer
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Sound Robert Ulrich Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Kerry Dean Williams Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Editing Darrin Navarro First Assistant Editor
Editing Fred C. Vitale Assistant Editor
Crew Cliff Fleming Pilot
Crew Craig Hosking Pilot
Crew John T. Scanlon Pilot
Crew Rick Shuster Pilot
Costume & Make-Up Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
Directing Marty Jedlicka Second Assistant Director
Directing Michael Salven Second Second Assistant Director
Production Hamid Ait Timaghrit Assistant Production Manager
Art Scott M. Anderson Assistant Property Master
Art Nina Saxon Title Designer
Sound Petra Bach ADR Editor
Sound Karym Ronda Sound Assistant
Sound Ronald L. Wright Utility Sound
Crew Terry Erickson Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Rob Feng Visual Effects Production Assistant
Crew Clifford Happy Stunt Double
Camera Sam Barnes Clapper Loader
Camera Mark Meyers Dolly Grip
Camera J. Michael Popovich First Company Grip
Camera Jonathan Sykes Focus Puller
Camera Matthew Moriarty Second Assistant Camera
Production Stacie Goodman Casting Assistant
Editing John M. Vitale Assistant Editor
Editing Dana L. Marker Negative Cutter
Production Mark Fincannon Location Casting
Production Kelley Baker Assistant Accountant
Lighting Don Yamasaki Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Jennifer Blair Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Aziz Hamichi Assistant Unit Manager
Lighting Doug Pentek Chief Lighting Technician
Production Eben Davidson Executive Assistant
Production Nicki McCain First Assistant Accountant
Production Craig Andujar Production Assistant
Production Melissa Schuermann Production Consultant
Crew Dick Ziker Stunts
Crew Lance Gilbert Stunts